0800 612 889510am till 4pm (Mon-Fri)

Teacher Training
Train the Trainer
Assessor Training
Quuality Assurance Courses
Advice and Guidance
Health and Safety
Assessor Training Courses

Assessors Courses (NVQ Assessor Training)

Vocational Learning delivers a range of assessor training qualifications by distance and blended learning. These qualifications are regulated and enable you to become a professional NVQ, RQF Assessor. We deliver the TAQA that has replaced both the A1 and D32/33 NVQ assessor qualification. Our courses are delivered by an experienced team who are committed to getting you qualified as soon as possible.

Role of an assessor

As an assessor, you support candidates to demonstrate competence and essential skills. You ensure only competent people are signed off.

Information about all assessor qualifications

There are currently four different assessor courses which are aimed at different settings. Please refer to our guide by clicking here.

1] Level 3 Award in Understanding the Principles and Practices of Assessment (RQF)

This course is intended for those who wish to gain an understanding of the principles and practices of assessment without any requirement to practice.

It is ideal for candidates or managers who just what to understand the work of an NVQ Assessor.

Read more

2] Level 3 Award in assessing vocationally related achievement (RQF)

This course is suitable for those who assess in environments such as classrooms.

The aim of the course is to assess the candidate assessor’s performance in assessing vocational skills, knowledge and understanding. This course does not qualify you to assess candidates in their work place.

Read more

3] Level 3 Award in assessing competence in the work environment (RQF)

This course makes you a qualified assessor who can only assess learners in their own work place.

The course enables you to assess any courses you are occupationally competent as long as the assessments involve visiting learners in their workplace.

Read more

4] Level 3 Certificate in Assessing Vocational Achievement (RQF)

This is the direct replacement of the old A1 Assessor qualification also known as CAVA or TAQA.

The course will enable you to assess both occupational competence in the work environment and vocational skills, knowledge and understanding in other environments such as workshops and classrooms.

Read more